Skip to content

The Fish Incident: Ungrateful Creatures

21/12/2010

Our vet said that she likes to give her cats real fish as it’s cheaper than buying fishy flavoured cat food and the cats are already getting everything they need from the cat biscuits so plain fish is ok for their evening meal. She buys a big bag of frozen sardines and just pops a couple in a pan for them with water and a little salt to cook.

This sounded like a great idea to me. Easy and cheap!

So yesterday we bought a bag of frozen fish and when the beasts started to get hungry, signified by lots of howling and toe biting, we set to work on their fist fresh fish dinner.

This is what happened next:

Fish Cartoon

Ungrateful Creatures!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 17/01/2011 8:59 am

    OH YEAH! And then what happened with the sardines?? Who has to pay for this kind of thing? I say go to The Hague. These cats have had it all their way for too long. Somebody has to intervene. I’d call Richard Holbrooke, but alas the world is a sadder place now he’s gone.

    • 17/01/2011 11:52 am

      Your comment really tickled me. Thanks for the Monday morning giggle 🙂
      And you’re right, we definately need to take action before it’s too late. We live in servitude to these creatures, the least they could do is show some gratitude!

  2. lifewith4cats permalink
    24/03/2011 11:32 pm

    reminds me of the time I snuck home a slice of roast beef from the Old Country Buffet. I thought my 4 cats would go bananas over this treat. But they smelled it and right away tried to bury it. I thought OMG whats in this stuff? and now I dont eat the roast beef whenever I go to that resteraunt.

    • 24/03/2011 11:52 pm

      Hahahaha, I love the implied deception that was involed in sneeking it home! Cats can be funny buggers sometimes. I remeber once buying a tin of expensive pink salmon for my old cats, Kennie and Zuko…they were really not impressed. And I’m a veggie so the whole tin just ended up in the bin! 😦

  3. 07/06/2011 1:37 pm

    Your cats are beautiful. Thank you for rescuing and neutering your boys! Love the blog. I’ve just started one for my guy, Kirby, here in Harrisburg, PA. The site is above, under your website link. I’m still experimenting, so it’s nowhere as fun as yours, but, isn’t it great being owned by a cat(s)?

    • 07/06/2011 2:24 pm

      It certainly is. They really put life into a home. It would seem so quiet here now without them.
      I just went to have a look at your blog. That header photo is amazing – Kirby is a very beautiful cat.

Leave a Reply

