Skip to content

Join the I.U.C.

06/02/2011

The I.U.C. is now accepting new members.

Everyone should be in a union and cats are no exception. We all know they love to dominate the household, now we know why. They feel it is their ‘right’ to do so…and who are we to argue?

To join the International Union of Cats simply grab the I.U.C. member badge from the sidebar, put it on your own sidebar and comment on the I.U.C. page to let us know.

 

IUC_HQ

Show your human who’s the boss – join the I.U.C. today!

 

(I’d like to thank Blogging With Success for the tutorial on getting grab-buttons to work on WP.com.)

 

10 Comments leave one →
  1. 06/02/2011 2:34 pm

    Thanks for mentioning the grab-button tutorial I have on my team blog! Normally I deal with questions/problems in the comments and it’s a nice surprise to see a mention like this! Now I know who to send them to if they have problems.. lol

    I love the tagline “show your human who’s the boss.” The two great cats that I owned that owned me, can ‘write the book!’

    • 06/02/2011 2:41 pm

      No problem. I have to admit that my first couple of attempts didn’t work. I have no idea why, but I persevered and it worked a treat! Thank you, I had resigned myself to the fact that on WP.com it just wasn’t possible until I found your tutorial.

  2. 06/02/2011 5:55 pm

    I think I am gonna try and post it now!

    Cat Chat http://opcatchat.blogspot.com

    • 06/02/2011 6:58 pm

      Hi Caren & Cody, our first members. Welcome!

  3. 06/02/2011 8:31 pm

    Well, we rule our house. Sign us up!

  4. Elvira permalink
    05/05/2011 1:38 pm

    Hello! I Elvira from Russia, а.
    I with pleasure join your community. My acquaintance plants 2 breeds – the Don sphinx and exotic.

    • 05/05/2011 2:08 pm

      That would be great. Do you have a personal blog that I can add to our list? (I had to break your link on this comment as it was not to a personal blog).

  5. Liz Ryan permalink
    13/06/2011 1:34 pm

    Well, I guess that means that Cooper and Shiloh will have to start blogging now. They’re very excited about this whole IUC idea…will join officially as soon as we get our blog created so we can post the appropriate buton!

    • 13/06/2011 2:44 pm

      Wonderful! Let me know when you’re up and running – I’d love to see your/their new blog.

Trackbacks

  1. Report on Completion of Probation by H. Bean and B.O. Hooligan | catself

Leave a Reply

