Skip to content

Have you forgotten something?

25/02/2011
tags: , , ,

Spock tongue 1

This is how Spock often sleeps, spread flat on his back with his little tongue sticking out. A lot of the time he sleeps with his eyes half open too. But those photos always come out looking very creepy, so I’m saving them for Hallowe’en!

Spock tongue 2

Spock tongue 3

Spock tongue 4

11 Comments leave one →
  1. 25/02/2011 2:34 pm

    I cannot handle the cuteness of Spock.

  2. 25/02/2011 9:34 pm

    Oh! Oh! I’m gasping! I totally agree with Current Instincts. Spock! Eleanor — STOP IT!!!

  3. 25/02/2011 10:12 pm

    OMC I can’t stand it! Look at that adorable little tongue!! Too funny!!

  4. 25/02/2011 10:55 pm

    OMG!! Look at his little tongue!!! That is THE cutest thing ever

  5. 26/02/2011 9:36 am

    Your site was recommened in the forums, and well hey … I love cats so I clicked. Your pics are awesome! Makes me miss my kitties back home, but thank goodness for skype as I can see my kitty when I want.
    Have a great weekend.

    • 26/02/2011 4:59 pm

      Hi, thank you for visiting.
      I also miss my ‘kitty back home’. My dad carried him over to the computer last time I web-chatted with my parents so I actually got to see the old boy ‘in person’. He wasn’t as excited as I was though, he’d rather have stayed asleep in his chair by the fire!

  6. 26/02/2011 5:10 pm

    Hi everyone!
    I’m pleased you all enjoyed these photos. I can’t stop, I’m afraid. I will continue to bombard you with ‘cat-cuteness and unscrupulous optimism’ (a phrase stolen from Anita , which I loved so much when I read it!).

  7. 01/03/2011 1:51 pm

    One of our last cats was a tabby, but he died about 3 years ago. We have a calico and a tuxedo now.

    Love your cats. They look so adorable!

    • 03/03/2011 10:44 am

      Hi, thanks for your comment. (Sorry about the delay in replying – I’ve been totally absorbed in re-designing the blog for that last couple of days).

      One of my parents’ current cats is a chunky old tuxedo. They are lovely, aren’t they. The black and white markings are very striking. When they first got him we all thought he looked like a little butler – he was very nearly named Jeeves, which actually would have been really cute.

  8. 01/03/2011 3:55 pm

    That is fantastic! My mom’s cat, Caymus, does that on occassion – I totally love it. What great photos!

  9. 07/06/2011 4:25 pm

    OMG he is just the cutest ever, look at that wee pink tongue! ADORABLE!

Leave a Reply

