Skip to content

The Call of the Wild

17/03/2011
tags: , ,

cat at window

Spock and Zé both spend ages here, looking out, watching the world. The window glass is all frosted, so they have to peer through these gaps (anyone who remembers the Escape Tree episode will understand why the windows are kept closed). I put this chair here especially for them; it’s important to be comfortable whilst ‘people watching’.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 17/03/2011 3:57 pm

    sooooo cute! I have had my own escape episodes! lol

    • 17/03/2011 8:15 pm

      This is my first experience of having ‘house cats’. I’d always allowed my cats to roam outside in the past (after being neutered of course!). I didn’t think that either of them would be interested in the outside world so soon. I thought we’d have a little longer before the escape attemps started! lol

  2. 17/03/2011 4:57 pm

    Gosh maybe we all do, no? Though perhaps not as dramatic as SuperSpock vaulting to the tree. . . Re-enjoyed ESCAPE TREE post all over again. Your sketches are simply the last word.

    • 17/03/2011 8:28 pm

      Are we talking metaphorically? The world is a frosted glass window and our perception of it is mearly what we can see when peering through the gaps.
      Ooooh, I like that!
      I’m glad you re-enjoyed the Escape Tree cartoon, I must get around to doing a few more.

    • 18/03/2011 11:28 pm

      Oh yes you must do more cartoons! Come on, El. You need to work for it! (See my comment to your next post.)

      Plus, I can see where Spock gets his “flights” of fancy. Frosted glass! Escapes through gaps! Momma!

Leave a Reply

