Skip to content

Anyone for Salad?

21/03/2011
tags: , , ,

cats climbing in a fridge

 

Spock: What do you fancy for dinner?

Zé: Hmmmm, I’m not sure. What have we got?

Spock: Let’s see…there’s a pan of leftovers from yesterday, smells like something with soya. The people can’t get enough of that stuff. What else….? Onions, eggplant…*sniff* Don’t fancy any of it!

Zé: Ok, well, I’ve found some bits down here. I don’t know what this green stuff is but it’s fun to tear apart. Why don’t you try to climb a bit higher? I can smell something interesting up there.

Spock: No problem! *wiggles bottom in preparation for Olympic-medal-winning high jump attempt*

* * * * *

At this point human intervention was required, so no spare hands for further photos.

The fridge remains a source of great mystery to the cats. The sound of the door being opened always results in instant arrival of said beasts and whenever they can they try to get inside. They’ve never managed to get higher than the second shelf though.

The vegetable compartment at the bottom is always popular. Did you know how much fun can be had with a lettuce leaf or an old, dried out spring onion? No? Neither did I!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. 21/03/2011 9:51 pm

    ohhhh you are an easy kitty mama! If Cody got on a shelf in my fridge I would have a fit!

    • 21/03/2011 10:01 pm

      We do tell them off when they get in but, Shhhh, don’t tell anyone! – I just let them stay for a bit longer this time so I could get a photo 😉

  2. 22/03/2011 8:49 am

    Cool cats!

    • 25/03/2011 9:23 am

      COOL cats. Geddit? Geddit?

      (I so loved how you got “All Things Must Pass” on the 2nd go-round, so figured I’d add a little heavier hand with this one. Just in case.)

    • 25/03/2011 12:42 pm

      Ohhhhhhhh! Cool cats, refridgerator – Now I get it!
      Oh dear, I’m sorry. I’m afraid I’m not the quickest person to catch on sometimes.

  3. 23/03/2011 6:34 pm

    Ha! That’s cute! I can’t believe how sleek and trim your cats are…especially after cruising the refrigerator like that!

    • 23/03/2011 6:54 pm

      They’re still young, not even a year old yet. All the food is going into growth spurts at the moment. I think that when they get to full size they’ll then start growing outwards!

  4. 24/03/2011 5:48 am

    Awww that is cute. I love young cats and cats in general. I just wish I could to have one. Alas, the downside of leading the life of an university student.

    • 24/03/2011 2:46 pm

      Yey, you’re a cat person too! You’ll have to get a couple of cats after you graduate.

  5. 25/03/2011 12:12 pm

    What is it with cats and fridges? So nosy but always cute!

    • 25/03/2011 12:49 pm

      Its’ that way they snuffle around the vegetable drawer that really cracks me up.

  6. 07/06/2011 4:09 pm

    It’s funny, my cats are also fascinated by my freezer, I think it’s in anticipation of what comes out of it, i.e cold meats!!
    There’s always a layer of fur along the inside door!! Grrr!

    • 08/06/2011 12:56 pm

      I’m a veggie, so no meats BUT…cheese, milk, yoghurt! Maybe they can smell the dairy products in there, but it’s the veggie drawer that they spend most effort snifing. Perhaps it smells outdoorsy, like a garden?

Trackbacks

  1. Modern Living « A Life Bewhiskered

Leave a Reply

