Skip to content

Zé vs. Cushion

30/03/2011
tags: , ,

A short film featuring Zé, cat of little brain.

This has taken me most of the day to put together, so I hope you all like it as much as I do.

28 Comments leave one →
  1. Helen Kitching permalink
    30/03/2011 8:09 pm

    Brilliant Ellie – the music is spot on!

    • 30/03/2011 8:18 pm

      Thanks mum 🙂 I thought you’d enjoy this. I played around with it for ages trying to get the music just right.

  2. 30/03/2011 8:52 pm

    OMC that was so funny! And since you spent so much time on it, we watched it twice!

    ha ha ha!

    • 30/03/2011 9:37 pm

      Thank you! I’m pleased that it was worth a second watch 😀

  3. 30/03/2011 10:17 pm

    Wow, this is really good. My hubby and I both watched. I love how the music stops when ze stops. .. and you put sandal and cushion in the end credit.

    In black and white film… I have trouble distinguishing if ze is facing toawerds me or away… hes got color points at both ends. heheh

    • 30/03/2011 10:33 pm

      Hahahaha, I know! Is it normal for colour-point cats to have such pronounced colour in that particular area? I was thinking about a siamese kitten that I had not too long ago and I’m sure his…errr…oh, I’m just going to say it…BALLS! I’m sure they weren’t really very dark.

    • lifewith4cats permalink
      31/03/2011 3:34 pm

      Ze just has to be a super unique kitty in order to compete with Spocks charismatic personality. So he made sure you would always notice him. Like a post it note, only being a cat hes not aware of things like social appropriatness and subtlety, so.. there you have it and you cant help but notice him. 😀

    • 01/04/2011 1:31 am

      His ‘post-it notes’ (is this the birth of a brand new euphemism?) might not be socially appropriate but they always make me laugh. Especially when he’s walking around all pleased with himself, tail held high and proud!

  4. 30/03/2011 10:59 pm

    Wonderful ! Really funny to watch YOUR cat being silly.

    • 30/03/2011 11:15 pm

      A ‘blonde’ cat for a blonde woman! 😀

  5. 31/03/2011 4:48 am

    OMG That was totally fab!! Love the style of your edit , , , had me laughing out loud.

    • 01/04/2011 1:36 am

      Thank you, I’m glad you enjoyed it. 🙂

  6. 31/03/2011 12:57 pm

    Brilliant!!

    I really need to learn how to edit video. How did you do it?? The music was perfect!

    • 31/03/2011 1:25 pm

      Thank you! I use Vegas Pro 9.0 to edit the video and the music. The music is a track from Kevin MacLeod – he has lots of free to use music. It took me a while to get the music just right, so that it stopped and started when I wanted it to. I just kept playing with it, moving the bar a smidge to the left or right until everything fitted. The text and border was done in Fireworks with some some clipart cats.

      Vegas Pro takes a while to work out (I should probably have looked for some tutorials), but this is only my second attempt with it and I think it turned out quite well. I know that other people use the Windows Movie Maker but mine always crashes which is why I started using my husband’s Vegas Pro software.

      It’s great fun. You should try it! Oh, and render as .rm – from my experiments it seems the best format – good quality but not so huge that it won’t upload anywhere. Have fun! 🙂

    • 01/04/2011 12:04 pm

      Thanks! I’ll look into it. I appreciate your advice and hope to one day produce a film as noteworthy as yours! :0)

  7. 31/03/2011 4:19 pm

    Awww that’s so cute. I love your cats!

    • 01/04/2011 1:40 am

      Thank you. I hope they keep you entertained until you can have one of your own again.

  8. 31/03/2011 11:34 pm

    This was great! I really enjoyed it. The video and the music were perfect.

    • 01/04/2011 1:44 am

      Thanks so much. I feel a career change coming on – Hollywood is calling to me!

  9. 01/04/2011 3:18 pm

    I love it!

  10. 05/06/2011 2:56 pm

    Sweet and funny … loved it 🙂

  11. Mala permalink
    07/06/2011 2:45 pm

    What a beautiful blog! Stunning on the iPad. And what cattitude your lovely cats have! Can’t imagine how much time this must take you!

    • 07/06/2011 3:06 pm

      Thank you. I dread to think how many hours have gone into this in total. Probably a fair few! It’s so rewarding when I get positive feedback – makes the effort worthwhile 🙂

  12. 07/06/2011 3:57 pm

    This is just BRILLIANT – I was in stitches especially the stop start, they are ust sooo funny to watch…

    • 08/06/2011 1:03 pm

      Thank you. Video and sound editing is totally new to me but it’s great fun to play about with and gets to be really addictive when it seems to all be coming together. I’ll have to do more soon!

Trackbacks

  1. Roach Hunter: The Movie « A Life Bewhiskered

Leave a Reply

