Skip to content

Contentment

20/04/2011

spock kiss

“Health is the greatest gift,

contentment the greatest wealth,

faithfulness the best relationship.”

The Buddha


17 Comments leave one →
  1. 20/04/2011 4:29 pm

    Now it’s me who gets to say Ahhhhhhhhh. Totally divine. Brilliant. LOVE it. Thank you for making my day.

    • 20/04/2011 8:00 pm

      I thought you’d appreciate this one.

    • 23/04/2011 8:10 pm

      OH YAH! Big time. The 2-tone nose is 2-cool. A real fashion-forward item.

      And on another subject, would you be so kind as to drop back by mine to let me know what Cat of Day says about choosing? I want to be waiting for your appearance there with bated breath. (It takes a while — they must get tons of nominations. From all over the world.)

    • 23/04/2011 11:15 pm

      Isn’t the 2-tone nose great. It’s like someone put just a little extra effort in when they made him – A finishing touch, a final flourish!
      (I got an email back today, in fact. I’ll come over and leave a proper note for you.)

    • 24/04/2011 11:02 am

      Hey! Talk about synchronicity! Speaking of 2-tone noses, check out Cat of the Day for today, April 24! Crazy!

      Your snap is “better.” Reason One: Lovely man in background. Reason Two: Spock was wearing his lipstick. COTD Willow permitted her pic to be taken without her face on. Shame!

      When you get the pic of your two kids looking @ camera together (as if! can you do it??), will you post it here, so I won’t have to wait?

    • 24/04/2011 12:05 pm

      Ah, old Willow with the 2-tone nose. She’s lovely. I really like Cat of the Day.
      And the ‘man’ in my photo is me! Hehehe. I should have labeled the photo better. I actually do have a couple of photos where both cats are looking at the camera – I just have to find them and re-size.

    • 24/04/2011 5:11 pm

      WHAT??? How on EARTH did I let myself make that assumption???

      Oh goody about the pics. I await them. COTD look out. The kids approach!

  2. 20/04/2011 7:08 pm

    Ohhhh myyyyyy this photo is SUPERB!! Complete and utter bliss! I am sharing this on my Facebook page…….the expression is priceless….you really caught a great one! Love the quote as well xoxoxo

    • 20/04/2011 8:00 pm

      Yes, please do share it, thank you.
      It’s one of those lucky shot photos – point the camera at yourself, click and hope – I was actually just trying to get a close up of Spock’s adorable two-tone nose.

  3. Sara permalink
    20/04/2011 9:54 pm

    I like two tone noses. Those are wise words from an even wiser person.

    • 20/04/2011 10:05 pm

      It’s a beautiful quote, isn’t it. I thought the words and the picture were perfect for each other.

  4. 21/04/2011 11:48 am

    This is absolutely adorable.

  5. 22/04/2011 6:57 am

    That is a GREAT photo. Just looks sublimely happy with life!

    • 24/04/2011 12:06 pm

      I think he is. He’s a very contented cat.

  6. 22/04/2011 1:08 pm

    Oh so sweet!!! Dontcha just love those kitty lips?? LOL

  7. 07/06/2011 3:53 pm

    Awwww what a fantastic photo and love the little saying too, this photo just says so much about the unconditional love we get from our pets…

Leave a Reply

