Skip to content

I Love You (and Your Sandals too)

09/05/2011

big spock foot

After doing a ‘then and now’ for Zé, I thought it only fitting to do the same for Spock. After searching through my files of photos I finally found one of him with a sandal (we have so many sandals in this apartment and the cats love them, so they’re the best thing to gauge cat size by).

mini spock sandalThe top photo was taken this week. The bottom one was taken the weekend we adopted him and Zé (November 2010).

Spock is starting to get very attached to his dad now. He gets so excited when he thinks that it’s playtime. He’s decided that I am here for cuddles and Marcelo is here for playing, simple as that.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. 09/05/2011 9:55 pm

    What an itty bitty tot Ze’ was!!! He sure grew into his ears, heh heh. Shoes around here are hotly contested pillows.

    • 09/05/2011 11:03 pm

      They use the rubber flip-flops as scratching boards. I don’t mind, Havaianas are pretty cheap to replace, but I have to hide my nicer pairs away. He has grown into his ears somewhat, hasn’t he. They were SO huge!

  2. midaevalmaiden permalink
    09/05/2011 10:37 pm

    He does love those flip flops. He is oh so cute. He had such a tiny scrawny but, he grew into a fine handsome boy.

    • 09/05/2011 11:07 pm

      He is a very handsome cat, I think. I love the shape of his muzzle; he has good, strong features.

  3. 09/05/2011 11:04 pm

    omg that is just the cutest thing!!!

    • 09/05/2011 11:16 pm

      Kitten photos really are the best. I’m just surprised that they have grown so quickly. I’ve had cats from kitten before, but I’d forgotten just how fast they grow.

  4. 10/05/2011 12:42 am

    You are so brilliant, to point out that the sandals are the size-guide! I love your visual sense. This is just so enjoyable!

    • 10/05/2011 10:01 am

      They just make it so easy for me, they really do. Posing by the same objects and being so cute & adorable all the time. They do all the work here really.

  5. 10/05/2011 1:19 am

    I’m still amazed about how fast cats grow. Lovely photos of Spock, he’s such a gorgeous little animal.

    • 10/05/2011 10:20 am

      He is, very handsome and very good natured too. The speed they grow at is just incredible. Each time I see one of the early photos I’m surprised again by how tiny they were.

  6. 10/05/2011 1:30 pm

    I have a kitty who sleeps with his front paws through the straps of my sandals, with his head rested on the sole. I also have a kitty who sleeps in my arms while I’m on the internet, making typing an athletic event. 🙂 Cute pics of Spock–he’s a doll!!

    • 10/05/2011 10:45 pm

      I’d love to see a photo of your cat sleeping on (in?) your sandals. That sounds so sweet. Is there one back in the archives of your blog?
      I have the same problem with Zé. He doesn’t understand that I need two arms to be able to type and he refuses to sit on my lap so I have no choice but to hold him.

    • 11/05/2011 9:51 am

      No, but you can see one here: http://twitpic.com/4w8gdh :0]

    • 11/05/2011 10:53 am

      That looks like a very happy, very comfy Scooter. Thanks for the link 🙂

    • 11/05/2011 7:11 pm

      You bet! Scooter (and his three brothers) are a Sunday staple on my blog. They have their very own comic strip. 🙂

Leave a Reply

