Skip to content

A Sneak Attack

13/06/2011

Before…cat pounce 1

After…

cat pounce 2

The getaway!

cat pounce 3

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 13/06/2011 1:58 pm

    Life is Good without underpants.

  2. 13/06/2011 5:17 pm

    Well, I just sat here and read your entire blog. I loved it and and your cats, too. Your tone with them is marvelous and it’s obvious they’re well-loved and cared for. I’m sorry you all had such an unsatisfactory situation with the neutering. With their underpants gone, I’m hopeful the stitch removal will go well.

    I’ll be watching from here in Nashville, Tennessee, USA. I’m sorry that when I commented on Ze’s bio, I called him a girl…he’s gorgeous enough to be.

    • 13/06/2011 6:18 pm

      Hello. Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I actually thought Zé was a girl too when I picked him out at the adoption fair. I was walking around calling him Princess for 10 minutes before I even thought to check.
      The stitches were removed at the weekend and they both look like they have completely healed already.
      Thank you again. I’m pleased that you enjoyed what you read.

  3. Alicat permalink
    13/06/2011 7:26 pm

    One of the little joys of life that I have is watching my two have a ‘funny five minutes’ chasing each other around the garden now the weather is warming up and they can go outside. While I’m at work, Jaspurr (long haired tabby rescue) and Lucy (tortie and white princess) are kept in the house for their safety and my peace of mind. When I get home it’s a crush who gets out the door first, then a mad race and rough and tumble on the lawn. It’s one of God’s little pleasures he gives us to let us have these amazing little souls in our lives. Aren’t we blessed to have them?

    Still loving your blog!
    Alison
    xx

    • 14/06/2011 11:31 am

      I was the same when I had outdoor cats. I liked to get them back into the house before I went to work. I was living in rented places so I couldn’t have a cat-flap and didn’t like the idea of them being stuck out all day.
      I always feel lucky that I’ve had so many wonderful cats. They make such great companions and I’m always amazed at how different their personalities are. Each one I’ve known has been such an individual.

  4. lifewith4cats permalink
    14/06/2011 12:08 pm

    ha! It good to see Ze’ feeling his spunk. The last picture is the best. Spock is like…whaaa??

Leave a Reply

