Skip to content

Snuggly Snooze

25/06/2011

‘Happiness is an unexpected hug.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. 25/06/2011 12:27 pm

    Awwww…!

  2. joltster permalink
    25/06/2011 12:49 pm

    So adorable and cuddly 🙂

  3. 25/06/2011 2:55 pm

    OMG THAT IS BEYOND CUTE!!!!!

  4. 25/06/2011 4:12 pm

    SWEET!

  5. 26/06/2011 8:15 am

    STOP it! If B&I continue our gains, we are thinking about welcoming in another family-member — but after all I’ve been through with him, I want to take my time with this big decision. This photo does NOT help in the time-taking department!!

    It helps in every other way, tho. {rumble}

    • 26/06/2011 11:02 am

      I love having 2 cats (I’ve always had 2) but bear in mind that they spend much more time chasing around the apartment after each other, crashing into furniture and knocking things over. It’s not all sweetness and light here, though they do get along very well.

      Was it those kittens that got you thinking about a new addition? 😀
      They were extremely cute.

  6. 26/06/2011 11:28 am

    Oh so sweet!

  7. 26/06/2011 3:43 pm

    Ellie, thank you for the cautionary. I want Bugs to be happy, so what’s a few broken things here or there. (It’s already happened anyway.) Those kitties were cute, weren’t they. No, tho, it really wasn’t them — it’s more wanting Bugs to have company of his own kind.

    • 26/06/2011 8:05 pm

      You should definitely read up on introducing a new cat to an existing one. I had big problems when I tried to bring a kitten into the house when I had my old cat, but then when he moved in with an equally old boy he was fine. Maybe he just didn’t like the kitten? I don’t know but it was a really tough few months there!

  8. Hilda permalink
    28/06/2011 3:20 pm

    Awww, soo cute!!!! I’ve never seen my kitties like that with each other. I wonder why? But I can’t complain too much, because my Sunny and Oliver are like that with me! 🙂 So this is what it looks like after your boys have been going crazy all day? Nice.

    • 30/06/2011 8:40 pm

      This really only happens when Zé sneaks up on Spock while he’s asleep or, at least, deeply relaxed. I think Zé would snuggle like this more often, but Spock likes to have his own space.

  9. 01/07/2011 8:51 am

    Gold stars for cuteness!

Leave a Reply

