Skip to content

A Rare Zé Nose Shot

03/07/2011
tags: , ,

I don’t take many close-ups of Zé. The problem is, he has a tendency to sense when I’ve got a camera shoved into his face. He immediately wakes up and usually proceeds to gnaw at the lens or try to play ‘string’ with the wrist strap. Both reactions cause him to move around a lot, so any hope of a clear photo is, by then, long gone.

So this is quite a rare Zé nose shot!

If anyone has been curious about the pronunciation of Zé’s name, that last sentence should help. ‘Zé’ rhymes with ‘rare’. It’s pronounced ‘Zair’.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. 03/07/2011 1:16 pm

    omg! priceless! cute.

  2. 03/07/2011 4:03 pm

    My problem would be the kissing factor…I’d be too busy bussing that snooter to take a photo!

    • 03/07/2011 4:36 pm

      So tempting, but the bellies are my weakness. If I see an exposed belly I find it very hard to pass by without giving a quick tickle.

  3. Sharon permalink
    03/07/2011 5:39 pm

    Is his nose almost exactly the same as Spock’s nose? It looks that way. Oscar also has radar about the camera and when he sees the little light, he closes his eyes up to little slits, almost impossible to get a good shot and I’ve tried hundreds!

    • 03/07/2011 6:24 pm

      Their noses are really similar, both pink with black outlines (it looks like they’ve been drawn around with eye liner!). Zé seems to recognise the sound of the camera turning on and also the lens zooming noise. I think that’s what alerts him normally.

  4. 03/07/2011 7:07 pm

    this is just too cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. 04/07/2011 9:43 am

    A very very excellent shot you got zaire. I adore ze cloze-ups. Au revoir.

    • 06/07/2011 6:49 pm

      I should try to get more of Zé. He has such a photogenic face. But he likes sleeping in boxes and behind (or underneath) things. Not like Mr Spock, the media starlet always ready for a photo opp.

  6. Mat permalink
    05/07/2011 12:47 pm

    I’m not a ‘cat owner’, but I ‘meet’ dozens of them each day. I live at the rim of a smalltown inmidst the forrest. So, everyday the cats from town pass my little hut on their way to ‘get wild’. Some are tame, some really shy. If I’d live in the town, in a flat, I never had the chance to experience, how cats behave without their owners, especially when they are ‘town-cats’ 😉 Cats are so different than most ppl know them. Amongst us, still a very independant, mysterious being..
    Mat

    (sry for my bad English)

    • 05/07/2011 1:04 pm

      I understand you fine. I’m trying to learn another language at the moment myself. 🙂

      I’d love to see what house-cats get up to when they go out and about. It must be fun to see them going past your hut. Being wild, being ‘real’ cats!

  7. 06/07/2011 5:34 pm

    Aww, I love the short hair just above the nose. So nice to touch!

    • 06/07/2011 10:12 pm

      I agree totally. It’s like stroking warm velvet.

  8. 07/07/2011 11:30 pm

    That is stupidly cute.

    I have the same problem with my beasties, they know the camera sounds and instantly respond by getting in closer for a good face rub session on the edge of the lens. And of course my foster kittens just can’t sit still long enough for even standard shots most of the time.

    • 11/07/2011 11:08 am

      I have lots of photos of furry blurs! They wait until the shot would be perfect…and then suddenly start washing, scratching or just get up and leave.

Leave a Reply

