Skip to content

Meerspock

13/07/2011

Spock doing meerkat impression

Spock on the window ledge cat-balcony.

The call of the wild!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. 13/07/2011 11:46 am

    “I shall rule this world! kneel before me” 🙂

    • 13/07/2011 11:54 am

      I love it! I should have done this post as a ‘caption this’.

  2. lifewith4cats permalink
    13/07/2011 12:02 pm

    OMG I love this picture! Its such an unusual shot.

    • 13/07/2011 12:26 pm

      The funny thing was how long he stayed like that. We had time to laugh at him (good naturedly of course), go get the camera and take a photo. I’m not sure what had got his attention but he was sniffing the air a lot. I think one of our neighbours may have been cooking something interesting.

  3. 13/07/2011 12:04 pm

    That’s a wonderful photo! I really love it!!

    • 13/07/2011 12:27 pm

      Thank you. I’m just pleased I was paying attention to him at that moment. I haven’t seen him do it since.

  4. 13/07/2011 1:43 pm

    It’s almost weird, how exciting I find this. What IS it about this? The stark silhouette, against the blue blue sky . . . . Beyond words, I think. The visual is just totally arresting. So cool. Plus, the one downside to this grand blog adventure is that we don’t get much of a sense of each others’ physical environment. I just love looking at the buildings, imagining how far away you are, how vastly different your homeplace is from mine — gosh, it almost feels like I could imagine myself there. Pee Ess: I have coffee this morning. Only coffee. Just one cup. That is all. I swear.

    • 13/07/2011 7:36 pm

      Ooooh, let me paint a picture for you 🙂
      Those 2 closest buildings are part of this condo so ours looks like that on the outside. There are 11 of these buildings in our complex and each building has 16 apartments (four on each floor). The ones further back in the photo (with the sun shades and the corrugated roofs) are from a different complex. On our other side we have a little favela (shanty town-ish place) and just a 10 minute walk away we have the beach! 😀
      If/when we have a house I’ll take more photos (these blocky beige apartment block aren’t very inspiring or photo worthy). Some of the houses are amazing though – more outdoor than indoor – some have their main living areas completely open to the ouside with just a roof to keep the showers off! To someone born in Northern England this place can seem very, very strange at times!

    • 25/07/2011 9:28 am

      Marvelous.

  5. 21/07/2011 10:52 am

    whoa…a catzilla!! Run for your life!!
    a Very precious shot 🙂

Leave a Reply

