Skip to content

Nonchalance

07/10/2011
tags: , ,

spock sexy eyes

Nonchalance: A casual lack of concern.

Yep, that sounds like a cat!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. joltster permalink
    08/10/2011 12:27 pm

    Spock looks so cute here. Love to see more pictures of the boys. Glad to see you back. Hope that all stays well 🙂

    • 08/10/2011 4:53 pm

      Hi. He does look adorable, doesn’t he. I’ve just posted a lovely one of Zé too. There was something about the lighting that day – all the photos came out well.

  2. 08/10/2011 1:48 pm

    That’s the most wonderful news. We’ll keep our whiskers and paws crossed that things continue without any hospital trips. I’m sure you know not to let them anywhere near where you sleep and that you can really keep the house dander-free with frequent hoover-ing. If you haven’t one, see if you can get a hepa filter for the machine,

    We look forward to pictures and good news when you have time.

    Purrs,

    Lizzie & 3 kitties

    • 08/10/2011 5:00 pm

      Hello, thanks for your suggestions. They’ve actually been banned from the bedroom since they were little. They still occasionally sneak in there, but not too often. Spock can (and does) open the door but, luckily for us, it has a key lock which works from either side. He watches very intently when we lock/unlock the door. I’m sure he’s worked out what to do but until he manages to grow opposable thumbs I think we’re safe! 🙂

      And I’m looking into HEPAs at the moment. All our floors are tile so I need to find one that is ok to use on non-carpeted floors. Also, I’ve heard about HEPA air purifiers but I don’t know how effective one would be here as we keep all our windows wide open 24/7.

  3. 09/10/2011 10:10 pm

    gorgeous stripey-face!

  4. 13/10/2011 8:45 pm

    If the allergins are only cat dander the hepa purifier may help. But having the windows open probably makes the filter less effective. On the other hand, your need fresh air! My sister in law is allergic but my brother and his son (and sister in law!) adore their Siamese. Their solution has been frequent (every other day at least) hoovering with the hepa and cat exile from the bedroom. No purifier! Hope something similar works for you guys. Spock and Ze are so so lovely!

    Lizzie & 3 kitties

    • 16/10/2011 9:53 am

      Thanks. We don’t have air-con so we need to keep the windows open. I think the HEPA vacuum would be the best idea…now I just have to find a nice one that I can actually afford!

  5. 12/12/2011 10:21 pm

    great pose
    good model

Leave a comment