Skip to content

The Lizard Incident: Super Spock

04/01/2011

A few nights ago I found a little pink lizard in our bedroom. When it saw me it scuttled behind the bed and no matter how I tried to approach it there was no way I was going to be able to catch it.

These little pink wall lizards are very common here and I really don’t mind them, but I don’t want one running around the bedroom while I am sleeping. I called my husband to help and his ony advice was:

“Release the beasts!”

So, thinking that the lizard would soon run back out of the window when faced with a cat, I ushered the beasts in.

Zé took one look at the lizard, turned and ran!

Spock is more open to a challenge:

lizard cartoon

Super Spock!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. lifewith4cats permalink
    24/03/2011 11:28 pm

    I am totaly in love with your comics. All 3 of them. I hope you do more. I like the part where you are shaking spock trying to get him to let go. 😀

    p.s. I suscribed, Hello my new blogging friend! 🙂

    • 24/03/2011 11:42 pm

      Hello! 😀 Thank you for subscribing – I got your RSS feed when I visited you earlier 🙂

      I think the frantic shaking-of-the-cat is something that we all experience at sometime or another. They really don’t like to let go if they think they’ve found something interesting, do they.

      I’m actually working on a new cartoon at the moment. I’m hoping to get it finished and posted over the weekend.

  2. 27/05/2011 1:54 pm

    HA! thanks for leaving me the link…poor mr lizard.

Leave a comment